Join the Committee

Becoming a member of the Hanover County Republican Committee allows you to take an active part in the nominating process for candidates and other decisions the committee is charged with making. Meetings are typically held on the second Thursday of each month.

How to Become a Member

Please choose member application OPTION #1 or OPTION #2

OPTION #1 – Download the Membership Application below, complete and attach a check for the $25 membership fee and mail to

Hanover County Republican Committee
3420 Pump Road #296
Henrico, VA 23233-1111

Click Here to download the Hanover GOP Membership Application Form
General Inquiries and Communications can be sent to:

OPTION #2 – Complete your Membership Application Online – Complete your application form below and pay the $25 membership dues through PayPal. Please note, you will be charged a $1.25 transaction/convenience fee for this option.

Hanover County Republican Committee Membership Application
  • Please fill in this application and contact the corresponding Magisterial District Chairman for your voting district. All Committee members must be elected into membership and re-elected in even numbered years. (If you do not want to be a voting member or required to attend meetings, you may join as an associate member and pay no annual dues.) Regular membership dues are $25.00 annually, payable when elected and again the following year before April 1st. Young Republican annual dues membership is $5.00.

  •   Ashland, Jim Owecke 814-8435
      Beaverdam, Nancy Jett 357-2644
      Chickahominy, J Schliessmann 873-1035
      Cold Harbor, Tommy Blake 779-7173
      Henry, Hannah Kraynak 746-4116
      Mechanicsville, Michael Herzberg 304-8062
      South Anna, Janine Woods 678-571-7406